Masthead image

The Albany-Rensselaer Port District Commission has power and authority over the survey, development, control and operation of port facilities and operation in order to increase the efficiency of all facilities and the furtherance of commerce and industries in the Port District.

The Commission consists of five members, four of which are residents of the city of Albany, and one of which is a resident of the city of Rensselaer. The Mayor of City of Albany nominates four members and the Mayor of the City of Rensselaer nominates one member.  The Governor of the State of New York appoints the members to three-year terms